Five Dynamo FC players named to final Gold Cup rosters

HOUSTON (Thursday, July 1, 2021) – Five Houston Dynamo FC players were named to the final rosters of their respective national team for the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup, the confederation announced today.

Darwin Ceren was named to El Salvador’s preliminary roster and the Central American country will compete in Group A against Mexico, Curacao and a team to be determined by the preliminary round. This is the fifth Gold Cup tournament for Ceren.

Ari Lassiter recently joined Costa Rica in the Concacaf Nations League Finals and was named to the final roster for this summer’s tournament. The forward has earned 12 caps with Costa Rica and this is the first time Lassiter joins Costa Rica for the Gold Cup.

Tyler Pasher was named to Canada’s roster for the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup. The Dynamo forward is in his first season with the Club and has scored one goal and recorded two assists this season. This is the first senior tournament for Pasher with Canada.

Maynor Figueroa and Boniek Garcia were named to Honduras’ final roster for the 2021 tournament. Garcia has competed in five editions of the Gold Cup and Figueroa has also represented Honduras in five editions of the tournament. Honduras will compete in group D with three match dates scheduled at BBVA Stadium on July 13, July 17 and July 20. The Dynamo duo recently joined Honduras at the Concacaf Nations League Final where they claimed third place in the inaugural tournament.

This is the fifth time BBVA Stadium hosts matches from the region’s flagship international tournament. The tournament will begin on July 2 with a preliminary round in Florida. Houston will host a semifinal match on July 29 at NRG Stadium, the final match prior to the tournament final. The tournament concludes after the two winners of the semifinals meet at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on Aug. 1.

Tickets and additional information for all Gold Cup matches at BBVA Stadium and the semifinal on July 29 at NRG Stadium is available at

No comments

Powered by Blogger.